Cubs

 

The Scout Group is fortunate to have two Cub Packs. Cubs is suitable for boys and girls aged between 8 and 10 ½ years.

 

At the weekly meetings the Cubs enjoy organised games and sports, work for the many activity badges on offer and receive training in outdoor activities and scouting values. There are also regular weekend camps and outings to places of interest.

 

If you are interesting in joining the Cubs, please see our Joining Us page.

Oakwood Cubs

 

The Oakwood Cub Pack meetings are held at the HQ site, Cottenham Park Road on a Tuesday during school term time from 6.30 to 8.00 pm. The Oakwood Pack is run by Mike (Akela), assisted by Mark, Helen and Chris.

 

Spring Term Dates:

 

First Meeting:   Tuesday 8 January 2019
Half Term:        Tuesday 19 February (No Meeting)

Last Meeting:   Tuesday 2 April

 

 

Summer Term Dates:

 

First Meeting:   Tuesday 30 April
Half Term: Tuesday 28 May (No Meeting)
Last Meeting:

To Be Confirmed

 

Mayhew Cubs

 

The Mayhew Cub Pack meetings are held at the HQ site, Cottenham Park Road on a Thursday during school term time from 6.30 to 8.00 pm. The Mayhew Pack is run by Rebecca, assisted by Liz, Denise and Tom.

 

Spring Term Dates:

 

First Meeting:   Thursday 10 January 2019
Half Term: Thursday 21 February (No Meeting)
Last Meeting:

Thursday 4 April

 

 

Summer Term Dates:

 

First Meeting:   Thursday 25 April
Half Term: Thursday 30 May (No Meeting)
Last Meeting:

Thursday 18 July

 

Parent Contact Details

 

Current Cub parents may contact the Cub Scout leaders:

 

If you are interested in joining the Cubs, please see our Joining Us page.   Please do not contact the leaders above, as they do not deal with membership enquiries. Thank you.

 

Print Print | Sitemap


© 2019 19th Wimbledon Scout Group. All Rights Reserved.
Registered Charity No: 303793